With time, our taste changes and a liking for bitterness may develop.
Our beers are numbered from 1 to 6 in order to easily follow their level of bitterness. This is also a wink to remember that our brewer is a doctor in Mathematics.

Beer for wine lovers.

We created our beers because we wanted to prove that it was not impossible to love wine and beer at the same time. For a long time, Emilie has developed and refined her taste for wines. She studied and tasted them with a lot of application, pleasure and passion.
At the same time, she lived in London and was a passive witness to the revival of craft breweries in England. She wanted to "understand" this craze for beer. Little by little, while tasting a wide variety of beers, some of which were very improbable or short lived, she developed her taste for bitterness.
Returning to France, she decided to create with her English husband "Les Brasseurs de Margaux" to share with all, her brewing experience.

Undoubtedly, she still likes to taste the wines of her cellar from her adopted Médoc, but there are a lot of chances that nowadays, you may meet her with her husband Duncan, sitting at a table with a fresh beer discussing her favorite topic of the moment.

My Image

Just like wine, we believe that well-made beers are not necessarily those with a high degree of alcohol. Thus, all our beers are "light" in degree of alcohol and yet complex and round.

Quality First.

We decided to focus on quality. All our ingredients are 100% organic. For us, using non-organic ingredients to produce organic beers is against our principles and values to promote organic food and beverages. If we cannot find the desired hops organically grown, we do not produce or when possible, we adapt our recipe so we only make 100% organic beers.

We do not filter our beers except mechanically when required, because we prefer a slight deposit at the bottom of the bottle than the use of chemicals to clear the beers.

Our recipes are constructed with great care. The common part of all our beers is the complexity of taste with a reasonable (but not too high) degree of alcohol.

All our beer production tools are new and of high quality. We make no compromises because we are looking to make a local beer, natural and of exceptional quality. Our equipment is manufactured entirely in Europe because we try to choose local suppliers. The Médoc is a developing area and we try to use local resources as much as possible to support our fellow local businesses. We choose our distributors with great care.

My Image

Where to find us?

We can welcome you for direct sales in the brewery by calling us on 05 56 58 85 05 or by sending us an SMS at 06 52 25 70 98.
Do not hesitate to contact us for more information.

Transparency:

We sell our bottles of beer between 3 and 4 Euros for 33 cl. and between 6 and 8 Euros for 75 cl.
It's a reasonable price that allows us to produce quality organic beers without compromise. We are a small company and therefore we do not yet benefit from economies of scale.

We are in the middle of the price range of craft beers. Some beers are much more expensive and their price is not necessarily justifiable. Note that the only important thing is that the beer suits you and that you like the taste.
Do not be fooled by expensive beer prices and enjoy ours at a reasonable price !

The making of our craft beers

My Image

Avec le temps, notre palais découvre de nouvelles saveurs et notre goût pour l’amertume évolue.
Nos bières sont numérotées de 1 à 6 afin d’indiquer quel est leur niveau d’amertume. C’est aussi un clin d’œil à notre Brasseur, docteur en Mathématiques.

La bière pour les amateurs de vin.

Nous avons créé nos bières parce que nous cherchions à prouver qu’il n’était pas impossible d’aimer le vin et la bière en même temps. Longtemps, Emilie a développé et affiné son goût pour les vins. Elle les a étudiés et dégustés avec beaucoup d’application, de plaisir et de passion.
En même temps, elle habitait à Londres et assistait passivement au renouveau des brasseries artisanales en Angleterre. Elle a voulu « comprendre » cet engouement pour la bière. Petit à petit, en dégustant une grande variété de bières dont certaines étaient très improbables ou éphémères, elle a développé son goût pour l’amertume.
En revenant en France, elle a décidé de créer avec son mari anglais « les brasseurs de Margaux » afin de partager avec tous son expérience brassicole.

Certes, elle aime toujours déguster les vins de sa cave et de son Médoc d’adoption, mais plus seulement. Vous la rencontrerez peut être avec Duncan, son mari, attablée autour d’une bonne bière en train de discuter de son sujet favori du moment.

My Image

Tout comme le vin, Nous pensons que les bières bien faites ne sont pas forcément celles qui possèdent un degré d’alcool élevé. Ainsi, toutes nos bières sont « légères » en degré d'alcool et pourtant complexes et rondes.

La qualité avant tout.

Nous avons décidé de privilégier la qualité. Tous nos ingrédients sont bios à 100%. Pour nous, utiliser des ingrédients non bios par dérogation, afin de produire des bières bios est une hérésie. Si nous n’arrivons pas a trouver le houblon recherché, nous ne produisons pas. Nous pouvons également décider d'adapter notre recette mais nous ne fabriquerons que des bières 100% bios.

Nous ne filtrons pas nos bières sauf mécaniquement si nécessaire, car nous préférons un léger dépôt au fond de la bouteille que l’utilisation de produits chimiques.

Nos recettes sont élaborées avec soin. Le point commun de toutes nos bières est la complexité gustative avec un degré d’alcool raisonnable.

Tous nos outils de production sont neufs et de qualité. Nous ne faisons aucun compromis parce que nous cherchons à fabriquer une bière locale, naturelle et de qualité exceptionnelle. Notre matériel est fabriqué en totalité en Europe parce que nous essayons de choisir des fournisseurs locaux. Le Médoc est en train de se développer et nous essayons d’utiliser les ressources locales dès que possible.

My Image

Ou nous trouver ?

Nous serons heureux de vous recevoir pour de la vente directe à la brasserie ; prévenez-nous en nous appelant au 05 56 58 85 05 ou en nous envoyant un sms au 06 52 25 70 98.
N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d’information.

La transparence :

Nous vendons nos bouteilles de bières entre 3 et 4 euros pour 33 cl. et entre 6 et 8 euros pour les 75 cl.
C’est un prix raisonnable qui nous permet de produire des bières bios de qualités sans faire de compromis. Nous sommes une petite société et donc nous ne profitons pas pour l’instant d’économie d’échelle.

Nous sommes dans la moyenne des prix. Certaines bières sont beaucoup plus chères et leur prix n’est pas forcément justifiable. Remarquons que la seule chose importante est que la bière vous corresponde et que vous en aimiez le goût.
Ne vous laissez pas abuser et bonne dégustation !

La fabrication de nos bières artisanales

My Image